My Blog - Books & Stuff!

 

Browsing Archive: August, 2011

How to Dump Your Boyfriend in the Men's Room (and other short stories) now FREE!

Posted by sibelhodge on Tuesday, August 23, 2011, In : Book Giveaways 

Psst...freebie alert! My short story collection How to Dump Your Boyfriend in the Men's Room (and other short stories) is now free for a limited time!


Welcome to My World…

I’m an author of chick lit romances and mysteries. In my spare time I’m Wonder Woman! My world is sometimes wacky, quirky, and very accident-prone. 

This is a collection of five humorous short stories – what I like to call true fiction. Some are true, some are fiction, and some are a mixture of both. I guess you have t...

Continue reading ...
 

Saffina Desforges & Mark Williams on The Summer Book Club!

Posted by sibelhodge on Thursday, August 18, 2011, In : Books 

 Sugar and Spice (eBook): The Ground-breaking Debut Crime Thriller

Mark Williams and Saffina Desforges, authors of the bestseller Sugar & Spice are featured on the Summer Book Club this week, and they're talking about their amazing success as Indie Authors! 

Sugar & Spice - The Story Behind The Story

It’s just over a year now since the Saffina Desforges Partnership began. And what a year!

It’s been a roller-coaster ride so improbable that if we used it as the plot for a novel it would be rejected as unbelievable. 

An unknown name (actually two writers colla...

Continue reading ...
 

Review of Full Confession by Linda S. Prather

Posted by sibelhodge on Tuesday, August 16, 2011, In : Book Reviews 

Full Confession

I'm doing two Indie Books Reading Challenges for 2011 - the ABC Indie Fiction Challenge, and the I Heart Indie Books Reading Challenge (more details below). In helping to spread the word about the wonderful selection of Indie books out there, I'm going to be blogging about my progress and reviews. 

My 34th review is of Full Confession - a chilling short story.

About Full Confession
 
Detective Tina Caprillo came face to face with her past, and the demon of her nightmares. She'd taken an oath to u...

Continue reading ...
 

Review of The Abattoir by M.K. Carver

Posted by sibelhodge on Monday, August 15, 2011, In : Book Reviews 
The Abattoir (An Ellie Danson Mystery)
 

I'm doing two Indie Books Reading Challenges for 2011 - the ABC Indie Fiction Challenge, and the I Heart Indie Books Reading Challenge (more details below). In helping to spread the word about the wonderful selection of Indie books out there, I'm going to be blogging about my progress and reviews. 

My 33rd review is of The Abattoir - a fast-paced thriller.

About The Abattoir
 
For Fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter comes a new tale of psychological suspense. The Abatto...

Continue reading ...
 

Review of I Wish I Would've by Aynoit Ashor

Posted by sibelhodge on Monday, August 15, 2011, In : Book Reviews 

I Wish I Would've (Family Secrets)
 
I'm doing two Indie Books Reading Challenges for 2011 - the ABC Indie Fiction Challenge, and the I Heart Indie Books Reading Challenge (more details below). In helping to spread the word about the wonderful selection of Indie books out there, I'm going to be blogging about my progress and reviews. 

My 32nd review is of I Wish I Would've - a powerful story about sexual abuse.

About I Wish I Would've
 
This novella follows a daughter on her quest for the truth and a mother who wants to keep her sa...

Continue reading ...
 

Author's Coffee Time - grab a decaf with TL Haddix

Posted by sibelhodge on Monday, August 15, 2011, In : Author Interviews 



It's Author's Coffee Time on my blog today. Grab a decaf and meet TL Haddix...

About TL

T. L. Haddix is the author of the Leroy's Sins Series, stand-alone Romantic Suspense novels which are available in both print and e-book form at Amazon, Barnes and Noble and other fine online retailers.  She lives in northeastern Ohio with her husband and three cat-children, and is hard at work on the next installment of the Leroy's Sins series. You can contact her at www.tlhaddix.com, through www.facebook.c...

Continue reading ...
 

Win a copy of Fourteen Days Later!

Posted by sibelhodge on Friday, August 12, 2011, In : Book Giveaways 



The fantabulous BatCrap Crazy blog has just done a lovely review for my romantic comedy Fourteen Days Later, and if you head on over to their website, you can win your own ebook copy in the format of your choice!

Good luck!

Sibel XX

Continue reading ...
 

Meet the fantastically funny Barbara Silkstone!

Posted by sibelhodge on Thursday, August 11, 2011, In : Author Interviews 

Barbara Silkstone 


I've got the fantastically funny Barbara Silkstone on my blog today! So grab a chai and find out why Kindle was love at first site for her, and why she's an expert on how men think! 

 

About Barbara

When you’re a freelance writer with a quirky sense of humor, being in the right place at the right time helps a lot. If I just stand still for five minutes… wham! Something funny and worth writing about will happen to me. I’ve accidentally sky dived, been elected president of the Japan America...

Continue reading ...
 

Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave - 10 Free Copies Available!

Posted by sibelhodge on Monday, August 8, 2011, In : Book Giveaways 

Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave 


I'm excited to announce the release of my new novella today. Now, I normally write chick lit books, so this novella is something very different for me. I wanted to write it because this is a subject that’s very close to my heart, and I hope it may raise awareness into human trafficking.

About Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave

My name is Elena and I used to be a human being. Now I am a sex slave.
If you are reading this diary then I am either dead or I have managed to escape…

****

Trafficke...
Continue reading ...
 

Victorine Lieske on The Summer Book Club

Posted by sibelhodge on Thursday, August 4, 2011, In : Books 
Cover for 'Not What She Seems'

Victorine Lieske is the author featured this week on The Summer Book Club. Let's find out how her fab success began! Take it away Victorine...

 

You know, it’s funny, I never set out to become an author. I thought it would be cool to be able to tell people that I wrote a novel. That was my whole motivation. It’s really kind of a silly thing, now that I think about it.

And of course, being a silly thought, I wasn’t very serious about it. I started a novel once, then about ten pages in I los...


Continue reading ...
 

Author's Coffee Time - grab a chai with Dana Taylor

Posted by sibelhodge on Wednesday, August 3, 2011, In : Author's Coffee Time 



It's Author's Coffee Time on my blog today. Grab a chai and meet the fab Dana Taylor...

About Dana

Dana Taylor writes stories with a mystical touch.   Her work as an energy healer influences her tales of flawed humans seeking spiritual and emotional healing.  Born and raised in California, she graduated from the University of Redlands. She has been published in various magazines, including the Ladies Home Journal. She hosted the Internet radio program Definitely Dana! at HealthyLife.net.  and w...

Continue reading ...
 
 
 
The Romance Review
Recommended Kindle eBooks - Recommendations by KUF members

About Me


Sibel Hodge I'm an author of comedy mystery and romantic comedy novels, and a huge fan of the screwball comedy genre. In my spare time I'm Wonder Woman! For more about me and my novels, please check out my book page.

 

 

 

 

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 

Recent Posts

Sibel's bookshelf: read

The Witness Wore Blood BayTake the Monkeys and RunFourteen Days LaterThe Copycat MurdersExcuse Me, MissHoneymoon For One

More of Sibel's books »
Sibel Hodge's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Blogroll

 

The Romance Reviews
INDIE BOOK LOUNGE CLICK HERE
Authors, list your books. It's easy and FREE.

calling cards
calling cards

Make a Free Website with Yola.